YMCA Board of Directors

The Sioux Falls Family YMCA is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who set strategic direction and policy that guide the Y in strengthening communities through programs in youth development, healthy living and social responsibility. These dedicated volunteers provide fiduciary oversight that ensures adequate resources exist to meet annual and long-range strategic plans while sustaining current and future needs of our growing community. 



Randy Derheim
Board Chairman
Chuck Nelson
Nelson & Nelson, CPAs, LLP
Mark McClung
McNew Properties
John Archer
Past Chairman
Hagen, Wilka and Archer
J. Tyler Haahr
Past Chairman
Camille Lewis
Past Chairman
Al Schoeneman
Past Chairman
Schoeneman Lumber
Eric Tucker
President & CEO
Sioux Falls Family YMCA


Micah Aberson - Sanford Foundation
Jason Appel - Plains Commerce Bank
Tom Burchill
Nikki Griffin - Lewis Drug
Julie Grossman - Montgomery’s Furniture Gallery
John Heisler - CorTrust Bank
Joelle Johnson - Sanford Health
David Mickelson - Graham Tire
Wayne McGaugh - Great Western Bank
Brian Moberly - First Premier Bank
Jerry Nachtigal - Citi
Kim Patrick - Sanford Health
Drew Reaves - Howalt McDowell Insurance
Phil Rysdon - Sioux Steel Company
Ellie Hajek Smith - U.S. Bank
Jon Sogn - Second Circuit Judicial Court
Chris Thorkelson - Lloyd Construction
Suzanne Veenis - Poet

Zoe For President

Annual Campaign - Afterschool Programs